Close Account

From DreamHost
Jump to: navigation, search

Header billing.png


To close your account:

  1. Log in to your DreamHost web panel and select Manage Account under Billing & Account. Closeaccount 01.png
  2. If you want to close the entire account, which turns off access to all of the services that are set up on it, click close this account/end all hosting at the top.
Note2 icon.png Note: You must pay for time used before you can close the account. If you have prepaid for your service, the system automatically issues you a credit for the unused time on the plan. Please refer to the Refund Policy for more information on our 97-day trial period.